Trip to Japan (2)

This is the second post about the trip Eli and I took to Japan with my Uncle Mitch. As in the last post, I’ll mainly comment on the pictures as I go along, rather than write a long piece.

Today’s post is about our visit to Urakami Cathedral and to the Peace Park that was built where the bomb exploded. After this, in the late afternoon,  Eli and I went exploring the city, and the pictures from that I’ll put up tomorrow.

I wanted to put these up first and give them a little room to breathe.  I wrote some comments undere most of the pictures, but I didn’t try too hard to “find the right words” because I don’t think there are any…

Leave a Reply

